Winners and goal scorers of the first La Liga season

The Spanish League was founded in 1929. The season started on 10 February 1929 and ended on 23 June 1929. 10 teams participated in the season. Barcelona, ​​Real Madrid, Athletic Bilbao, Real Sociedad, Arenas, Athletic Madrid, Espanol, Europa, Real Union, Racing Santander now 10 teams participated in the first Spanish league. Among them, Barcelona, ​​Espanol and Europa were Barcelona-based teams, while Athletic Madrid and Real Madrid were Madrid-based teams.

In the first La Liga season, Barcelona topped the points table with 25 points from 18 games, including 11 wins, three draws and four losses. Real Madrid finished the season in second place with 23 points from 18 games, including 11 wins, 1 draw and 6 defeats. Racing Santander faced the relegation play-offs as 10th-place finishers in the first season.

But if we look at the first season goalscorer record, Real Sociedad’s Paco Bienzobas tops the list. This Spanish striker scored 17 goals. Athletic Madrid players were next in second and third place in the goal scorers list. Cisme Vazquez is second with 15 goals, while Luis Marin and Lafuente are third with 12 goals each.

England’s James Bellamy was the coach of the Barcelona team that won the title in the first season. Severiano Goiburu, Vicente Saura, Ramon Llorens, Ferenc Plakkto, Crisobal Marti, Ramon Zabalo, Manuel Parera and Carlos Bestit were all members of the winning Barcelona team in the first season. Manuel Parera is Barcelona’s top goalscorer of the season with 11 goals.